Christof Kurzmann by Sabina DogicJoe McPhee by Peter GannushkinIsabelle Duthoit by Krzysztof PenarskiMichael ZerangDuo MarinareIréne Schweizer by Francesca PfefferLouis Moholo-Moholo by Maarit KytöharjuTobias Delius Quartet by Anko WieringaMIR-8Klaus Filip & Leonel KaplanUli FusseneggerGerald Preinfalk by Severin KollerThe Pitch by HelbichSidsel Endresen by CF WesenbergAlfred 23 Harth by Johan AhnChris Cutler by Wolfgang BeckerKazuhisa Uchihashi by Grzegorz SledzMitsuru NasunoVentil by Conny ZenkInternational Nothing by Bernhard GálBurkhard Stangl by Johannes NovohradskyChristian Fennesz by Luis MartinsAnna Högberg Attack by Micke KeysendalCarla BozulichSophie AgnelJohn Butcher by Myles BoisenDKV TrioKaja Draksler by Sabine MasalskaSusanna Gartmayer by Lisbeth KovacicMats Gustafsson by Area SismicaElisabeth Harnik by Ziga KoritnikFranz Hautzinger by Klara ZalanAgnes Hvizdalek by Sabine PichlerDidi Kern by Marlies PancieraKatharina Klement by Rania MoslamDieb13 by Micke KeysendalThomas Lehn by Alain JulienIrena Tomažin by Jani PeterneljManon-Liu Winter by Uli Templin
Christof Kurzmann by Sabina Dogic
Joe McPhee by Peter Gannushkin
Isabelle Duthoit by Krzysztof Penarski
Michael Zerang
Duo Marinare
Iréne Schweizer by Francesca Pfeffer
Louis Moholo-Moholo by Maarit Kytöharju
Tobias Delius Quartet by Anko Wieringa
Klaus Filip & Leonel Kaplan
Uli Fussenegger
Gerald Preinfalk by Severin Koller
The Pitch by Helbich
Sidsel Endresen by CF Wesenberg
Alfred 23 Harth by Johan Ahn
Chris Cutler by Wolfgang Becker
Kazuhisa Uchihashi by Grzegorz Sledz
Mitsuru Nasuno
Ventil by Conny Zenk
International Nothing by Bernhard Gál
Burkhard Stangl by Johannes Novohradsky
Christian Fennesz by Luis Martins
Anna Högberg Attack by Micke Keysendal
Carla Bozulich
Sophie Agnel
John Butcher by Myles Boisen
DKV Trio
Kaja Draksler by Sabine Masalska
Susanna Gartmayer by Lisbeth Kovacic
Mats Gustafsson by Area Sismica
Elisabeth Harnik by Ziga Koritnik
Franz Hautzinger by Klara Zalan
Agnes Hvizdalek by Sabine Pichler
Didi Kern by Marlies Panciera
Katharina Klement by Rania Moslam
Dieb13 by Micke Keysendal
Thomas Lehn by Alain Julien
Irena Tomažin by Jani Peternelj
Manon-Liu Winter by Uli Templin


Friday, Nov. 6


7pm @ Schl8hof

Harmolodic Affection
Joe McPhee, Isabelle Duthoit,
Michael Zerang, Christof Kurzmann

Duo Marinare

Enza Prestia, Cristina Vetrone

Irene Schweizer & Louis Moholo

Tobias Delius Quartet
Tristan Honsinger, Joe Williamson,
Han Bennink



Solo Concerts by

Katharina Klement

Kaja Draksler

Susanna Gartmayer



Saturday, Nov. 7


2pm @ Medien Kultur Haus

Werner Dafeldecker, Hilary Jeffery


3pm @ Im Pavillon

Leonel Kaplan & Klaus Filip


7pm @ Schl8hof

Scanning Grisey
Gerald Preinfalk, Ernesto Molinari,
Uli Fussenegger, Christof Kurzmann

The Pitch
Michael Thieke, Boris Baltschun,
Koen Nutters, Morten J. Olsen

Sidsel Endresen

Alfred Harth "Hope"
Uchihashi Kazuhisa, Nasuno Mitsuru, Chris Cutler

Peter Kutin, Florian Kindlinger, Michael Lahner, Katharina Ernst, Conny Zenk

Sunday, Nov. 8


2pm @ Stadttheater Wels

Les grandes répétitions:
Cecil Taylor ou la découverte du free jazz

Film, Luc Ferrari, 45 Min., F 1968

3pm @ Im Pavillon

The International Nothing
Kai Fagaschinski, Michael Thieke


7pm @ Schl8hof

Christian Fennesz & Burkhard Stangl

Anna Högberg Attack!
Malin Wättring, Elin Larsson, Lisa Ullén, Elsa Bergman, Anna Lund

"Songs about Love and other Relationships"
Michael Zerang Solo &
Carla Bozulich

Sophie Agnel & John Butcher

DKV Trio
Hamid Drake, Kent Kessler,
Ken Vandermark


Download brochure




Ticket prices (full / reduced / member)*

Festival pass:
3 days - € 82 / 65 / 59

One day ticket:
Friday - € 29 / 25 / 21  Saturday/Sunday -  € 32 / 27 / 22

For reservations, please use the form on the right or mail to info(at)

There will be a certain amount of reduced 'special tickets' for a very decent price of € 42. Please apply by sending a mail to spezialtickets(at)

* Reductions are available for students, people in military or alternative service, unemployed people, people on maternity/paternity leave, retirees as well as members of Club Ö1 and owners of the AK-Leistungskarte (at box office only).
Membership cards are available at the price of € 22 (reduced € 11) and grant a minimum 10% discount to all events by KV waschaecht. Membership cards for 2016 are valid starting from Nov 6, season tickets are valid from Jan 1 to Dec 31.


For reservations fill in you name & email and choose the number of tickets you want to purchase.



Please reserve your rooms in time!


A hotel with special festival rates is Boutique Hotel Hauser****, contact via office(at)

For further information on accomodation please contact the tourism office via or call 0043 7242 67722-22.


Getting there

Alter Schl8hof Wels
Dragonerstrasse 22
A - 4600 Wels

48.1585223 N | 14.017457 E

From exit Wels-Ost:
Take B1/Linzer Strasse towards city center, at intersection with Dr.-Koss-Strasse turn left, at intersection with Dragonerstrasse turn right.

From exit Wels-West:
Take B1/Salzburger Strasse towards city center, at intersection with Dr.-Koss-Strasse turn right, at intersection with Dragonerstrasse turn right.

From railway station:
Take front exit, turn right on Schubertstrasse, at intersection with Vogelweidestrasse turn left, at intersection with Dragonerstrasse turn right.


Medien Kultur Haus
Pollheimerstraße 17
4600 Wels
Tel: +43 (0) 7242 / 207030

Kornspeicher Wels
Freiung 15
4600 Wels
Tel: +43 (0) 7242 / 235 -6680

Herrengasse 8
4600 Wels
Tel: +43 (0) 7242 / 67578

Stadttheater Wels
Kaiser-Josef-Platz 50
4600 Wels
Tel: +43 (0) 7242 / 46052